Description


The Professional Directors’ Program aims to expand your knowledge and appreciation of the role of a corporate director. This flagship program is designed to help professionalize the practice of corporate directorship and promote good corporate governance practices in the boardroom -- transcending from compliance to performance and board effectiveness.

Lectures, case studies, panel discussions, structured learning experiences, and simulation are facilitated by faculty who are recognized for their expertise. The 5-day program will also provide you with various tools (charter, scorecard, roadmap and checklists) that will allow you to develop guidelines on strategy, policy, monitoring and accountability.

Course Fee: PhP 80,000.00 Nett

DISCOUNTS  
5% Early Bird Payment Discount
5% ICD Member Referral Discount
5% Group Discount for at least three (3) participants

Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Venue: Makati City (TBA)

Kindly see class sessions below:

PDP

1st Quarter

2nd Quarter

3rd Quarter

4th Quarter

Class I

Day 1: Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Day 2: Wednesday , March 14, 2018
Day 3: Thursday, March 15, 2018
Day 4: Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Day 5: Thursday, March 22, 2018

 

REGISTER: Q1 PDP Class I

Day 1: Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Day 2: Thursday , June 20, 2018
Day 3: Friday, June 21, 2018
Day 4: Thursday, 27, 2018
Day 5: Friday, June 28, 2018

 

REGISTER: Q2 PDP Class I

Day 1: Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Day 2: Thursday, September 6, 2018
Day 3: Friday, September 7, 2018
Day 4: Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Day 5: Thursday, September 13, 2018

 

REGISTER: Q3 PDP Class I

Day 1: Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Day 2: Wednesday , November 21, 2018
Day 3: Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day 4: Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Day 5: Thursday, November 29, 2018

 

REGISTER: Q4 PDP Class I

Class II

Day 1: Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Day 2: Wednesday , March 14, 2018
Day 3: Thursday, March 15, 2018
Day 4: Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Day 5: Thursday, March 22, 2018

 

REGISTER: Q1 PDP Class II

Day 1: Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Day 2: Thursday , June 20, 2018
Day 3: Friday, June 21, 2018
Day 4: Thursday, 27, 2018
Day 5: Friday, June 28, 2018

 

REGISTER: Q2 PDP Class II

Day 1: Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Day 2: Thursday, September 6, 2018
Day 3: Friday, September 7, 2018
Day 4: Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Day 5: Thursday, September 13, 2018

 

REGISTER: Q3 PDP Class II

Day 1: Wednesday, November 20, 2018
Day 2: Wednesday , November 21, 2018
Day 3: Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day 4: Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Day 5: Thursday, November 29, 2018

 

REGISTER: Q4 PDP Class II


Who Should Attend? 

Individuals who want to join ICD as Fellows or Graduate Members and contribute to its good governance advocacy.

Objectives

At the end of the Professional Directors Program, participants will be able to
  • Appreciate the importance of corporate governance to a corporation;
  • Understand the role, responsibilities and risks involved with being an independent director; and
  • Add value to the workings of the board through the application of best practices in corporate governance.
  • Director Orientation
    1. Introduction to Corporate Governance and Best Practices
    2. The Risk Oversight Committee of the Board
    3. The Audit Committee of the Board
    4. Corporate Governance Committee of the Board and Other Related Topics
  • Strategy
    1. Introduction: ICD Expanded Tricker Model
    2. Governance and Strategy
    3. The Performance Governance System
    4. Shared Vision
    5. Breakout Sessions
  • Policy
    1. Introduction: Policy in the Corporate Governance Context
    2. Shared Responsibility
    3. Shared Value
    4. Breakout Sessions
  • Monitoring
    1. ICD Tricker Plus Model
    2. External and Internal Value of Good Corporate Governance
    3. Four Pillars of Corporate Governance
    4. Philippine Corporate Landscape
    5. Risk Oversight of the Board
    6. The Performance Governance System
  • Accountability
    1. Board Styles and Accountability
    2. Accountability for Credit Guarantee Risk
    3. Family Owned Groups: Philippine Corporate Pyramids
    4. Shareholder Abuses
    5. Best and Worst Boards